BLI Directory
View by name

Afarin Anbarani

 
Junior Specialist
afarinanbarani@gmail.com

Naris Anukornchaikul

 
199/Undergrad
narisanukorn1997@gmail.com

Bahman Anvari

 
Visiting Researcher
anvarib@ucr.edu

Melissa Baldado

 
199/Undergrad
mbaldado@uci.edu

Mihaela Balu

(949) 824-8797
Specialist
mbalu@uci.edu

Greg Bearman

 
Visiting Researcher
gregb@snapshotspectra.com

Danielle Behrens

 
199/Undergrad
dbehrens@uci.edu

Michael Berns

(949) 824-7565
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
mwberns@uci.edu

Deborah Birnie

(949) 824-8517
Technology Transfer Manager
ddbirnie@uci.edu

Julianna Bordas

 
199/Grad
Jbordas@uci.edu

Pamela Borden

 
199/Undergrad
pborden@uci.edu

Elliot Botvinick

(949) 824-9613
Associate Professor
ebotvini@uci.edu

Matt Brenner

(714) 456-6776
Professor of Medicine
mbrenner@uci.edu

Tanya Burney

(949) 824-6996
tburney@uci.edu

Leilani Camara

 
199/GRAD
leilanc@uci.edu

Linda Chandler

(949) 824-9712
Purchasing Coordinator
lchandle@uci.edu

Jung Chang

 
Visiting Scholar

Theodore Chang

 
199/Undergrad
theodorc@uci.edu

Myungchul Chang

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
changmc@dku.edu

Zhongping Chen

(949) 824-1247
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
z2chen@uci.edu

Jeffrey Chen

 
199/Undergrad
jeffrhc2@uci.edu

Jason Chen

 
Specialist
jason.chen@uci.edu

Minghui Chen

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
mchen@usst.edu.cn

Lily Chen

 
Specialist
lchen639@gmail.com

Brandon Chin

 
199/GRAD
chinba1@uci.edu

Hui Sup Cho

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
chohuisup@gmail.com

Bernard Choi

(949) 824-9491
Associate Professor
choib@uci.edu

Nasam Chokr

 
199/Grad
Nchokr@uci.edu

Li-Dek (Danny) Chou

 
lidekc@uci.edu

Brandon Choung

 
199/Undergrad
Bchoung@uci.edu

Gabrielle Comfort

949-824-8859
Director of Development
gcomfort@uci.edu

Christian Crouzet

 
Graduate Student
ccrouzet@uci.edu

Guriqbal Dhariwal

 
Beckman Laser Intern
gdhariwa@uci.edu

Richard Diaz

(949) 824-5784
Programmer/Analyst III
rsdiaz@uci.edu

Marcella Digel

 
199/Undergrad
mdigel@uci.edu

Katelyn Dilley

 
199/Grad
DilleyK@uci.edu

Kim-Sa Do

 
199/Undergrad
kimsad@uci.edu

Melina Doosty

 
Intern
mdoosty@uci.edu

Francis Duhay

 
Kino Biosciences
fduhay@uci.edu

Cody Dunn

 
PhD Student
cedunn@uci.edu

Anthony Durkin

(949) 824-3284
Associate Professor
adurkin@uci.edu

Amanda Durkin

(949) 824-3340
Associate Specialist
afdurkin@uci.edu

Haytham Effarah

 
Med Student
Effarahh@uci.edu

Horacio Estabridis

 
Researcher
Hestabri@uci.edu

Jean Fang

 
199/Grad
jeanjf@uci.edu

Christine Fantone

(949) 824-1658
Purchasing
cfantone@uci.edu

Torsten Fiebig

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
torsten.fiebig@gmail.com

Vania Firmalino

 
199/Undergrad
mfirmali@uci.edu

Jan Fisher

(949) 824-4112
Administrative Officer
fisher@uci.edu

Alyssa Fowlds

 
199/Grad
afowlds@uci.edu

Zhibing Fu

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
562035859@qq.com

Celine Galliquez

 
199/Undergrad
cgalligu@uci.edu

Gilynne Ganas

 
199/GRAD
gganas@uci.edu

Roy Garcia

 
199/Undergrad
royag@uci.edu

Midge Garrison

(949) 824-6291
Special Projects
midgec@uci.edu

Andrea Giancarli

949-824-4269
Clinic Manager
afgianca@uci.edu

Ting Gong

 
Visiting Scholar
tgong4@uci.edu

Luciano Groisman

 
199/Grad
lgroisma@uci.edu

Jeffrey Gu

 
MD Student
jtgu@uci.edu

Rachel Gurlin

 
Graduate Student
rgurlin@uci.edu

Derek Hale

 
Undergrad
haled@uci.edu

Kyle Hansen

 
199/Undergrad
kdhansen@uci.edu

Alex Hart

 
Visiting Researcher LAMMP
arhart@uci.edu

Carole Hayakawa

(949) 824-6940
Assist. Project Scientist
hayakawa@uci.edu

Youmin He

 
Visiting Scholar/ Specialist
youminhe@gmail.com

Emon Heidari

 
Researcher
aheidari@uci.edu

Cameron Heilbronn

 
MD Resident
cheilbro@uci.edu

Brian Hill

(949) 824-7862
Programmer/Analyst III
hillb@uci.edu

Henry Hirschberg

(949) 824-3419
Researcher
hhirschb@uci.edu

Jessica Ho

 
Specialist
jessih3@uci.edu

Thu Ho

 
194 student
thuh1@uci.edu

Ellen Hong

 
Visiting Researcher
ellenmhong@gmail.com

Anna Marie Hosking

 
MD student
ahosking@uci.edu

Julie Hsu

 
PhD student
juliech@uci.edu

Hsin-Chien Hsu

 
Visiting Scholar
Hsinchh@uci.edu

Allison Hu

 
MD Student
allisoh2@uci.edu

Weiding Huang

 
199
Weidingh@uci.edu

Logan Hubbard

 
Graduate Student
lchubbar@uci.edu

Tiancheng Huo

 
Postdoc
huotiancheng@gmail.com

Ryo Ishida

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
ryo.ishida@hq.hpk.co.jp

Athul Janev

 
199/Grad
ajanev@uci.edu

Gwonho Jeong

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
gwonhoj@uci.edu

Wangcun Jia

(949) 824-4674
Assistant Researcher
wjia@uci.edu

Zi Jin

 
Visiting Scholar
zij2@uci.edu

Seong Jin Jo

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
ayin76@hanmail.net

David Ju

 
199/Undergad
dju2@uci.edu

Virginia Ju

 
Specialist
VirginJ@uci.edu

Tina Karimi

 
199/Undergrad
tkarimi1@uci.edu

Ghaidaa Kashgari

 
199/Undergrad
gkashgar@uci.edu

Elaine Kato

(949) 824-6473
Administrative Assistant
elkato@uci.edu

Kristen Kelly

(949) 824-7980
Professor
kmkelly@uci.edu

Alexis Kelly

 
Beckman Laser Intern
alexisckelly@gmail.com

Gordon Kennedy

 
Specialist
gordontkennedy@gmail.com

Reza Khazaeinezhad

 
Visiting Scholar
reza.kh.n@gmail.com

Keana Khodadad

 
199/Grad
kmkhodad@uci.edu

Pierre Khoury

 
MI Inc employee
pierre.khoury@modulatedimaging.com

Edward Kim

 
Specialist

Hanna Kim

(949) 824-2251
hhkim3@uci.edu

Paul (Sehwan) Kim

 
Visiting Specialist
paul29.kim@gmail.com

Karsten Koenig

 
Visiting Researcher
karstenk@uci.edu

Xiangduo Kong

 
Researcher
xiangduk@uci.edu

Tatiana Krasieva

(949) 824-3664
Project Scientist
tkrasiev@uci.edu

Kimberly La

 
199/Grad
lakt@uci.edu

Tuan Lam

 
Student Assistant
tuanal@uci.edu

Jesse Lam

 
Specialist
jhlam@uci.edu

Binh Le

 
Specialist
Lebc@uci.edu

Mai Le

 
199/grad
Mail3@uci.edu

Hong Le

 
199/Grad
hongtl2@uci.edu

Sang Hoon Lee

 
Visiting Scholar
harryx74@gmail.com

Jangwoen Lee

(949) 824-0524
Project Scientist
jangwl@uci.edu

Lauren Lee

 
Work Study
laurehl1@uci.edu

June Lee

 
199/Grad
junehlee2@uci.edu

Griffin Lentsch

 
Beckman Laser Intern
grifflentsch@gmail.com

Anais Leproux

(949) 824-4104
Specialist
aleproux@uci.edu

Ben Lertsakdadet

 
Graduate Student
blertsak@uci.edu

Ying Li

 
Visiting Scholar
yingl51@uci.edu

Yan Li

 
Visiting Researcher
yanl30@uci.edu

Leacky Liaw

 
lliaw@uci.edu

Melissa Lopez

 
199/Undergrad
melissml@uci.edu

Matt Loren

 
199/Undergrad
lorenm@uci.edu

Jeffrey Lu

 
199
lujr@uci.edu

Marlon Maducdoc

 
MD Student
maducdoc@uci.edu

Sameen Mahmood

 
199/Undergrad
sameenm@uci.edu

Sari Mahon

(949) 824-3924
Associate Project Scientist
mahonsb@uci.edu

Pejman Majd

 
MD Student
pmajd@uci.edu

Natalie Malek

 
199/Undergrad
malekn@uci.edu

Lisa Malenfant

(949) 824-9588
Associate Specialist
lmalenfa@uci.edu

Salma Martinez

 
199/Grad
Salmam1@uci.edu

Amaan Mazhar

(949) 528-6532
MI Inc employee
amaan.mazhar@modulatedimaging.com

Yusi Miao

 
Graduate Student
yusim2@uci.edu

Erin Miller

(949) 824-4111
Director of External Relations
ewmiller@uci.edu

Joonwon Min

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
junwon77@naver.com

Mercedeh Mirhosseini

 
199/Undergrad
mmirhoss@uci.edu

Earllyn Momongan

 
199
Momogae@uci.edu

Emmanuel Moncada

 
199/Undergrad
emoncada@uci.edu

Sucbei Moon

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
moon.sucbei@gmail.com

Ryan Moore

 
199/Undergrad
bizkd@me.com

Justin Moy

 
Specialist
jmoy@uci.edu

Austin Moy

 
Associate Specialist
amoy@uci.edu

David Mukai

(949) 824-3924
Staff Research Associate
dsmukai@uci.edu

Denise Nadora

 
199/Undergrad
nadorad@uci.edu

Avid Najdahmadi

 
199/Undergrad
anajdahm@uci.edu

Sang Hyun Nam

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
nsh11031917@gmail.com

J. Stuart Nelson

(949) 824-7526
Professor
jsnelson@uci.edu

Tuan Ngo

 
MD Student
tngo5@uci.edu

Michael Nguyen

 
199/Grad
msnguye1@uci.edu

Jessica Nguyen

 
199/Grad
jessn10@uci.edu

Vi Nguyen

 
199/Undergrad
vibn@uci.edu

Justin Nguyen

 
Beckman Laser Intern
justidn2@uci.edu

Dat Nguyen

 
Graduate Student Researcher
datcm@uci.edu

Lina Nguyen

 
199/Undergad
linan3@uci.edu

Samuel Nichols

 
194 student
scnichol@uci.edu

Frances Nicklen

 
199/Undergrad
fnicklen@uci.edu

Bryan Ou

 
199/Grad
Oub@uci.edu

Alexander Pai

 
199/Undergrad
aepai@uci.edu

Natasha Palmuttam

 
199/Undergrad
npalamut@uci.edu

Jeremy Pan

 
BLI 2 Intern
Jspan1@uci.edu

David Park

 
199/Undergrad
davidyp1@uci.edu

Stephanie Pascua

 
199/Undergrad
smpascua@uci.edu

Urja Patel

 
199/Grad
Urjap

Akshay Paul

 
199/Undergrad
apaul1@uci.edu

Nicollette Pepin

 
199/Undergrad
npepin@uci.edu

Tiffany Pham

 
MD Student
tiffantp@uci.edu

Thinh Phan

 
199/Undergrad
thinhqp@uci.edu

George Philipopoulos

 
Specialist
gphilipopoulos@gmail.com

Pisrut Phummirat

 
PhD Student
pphummir@uci.edu

Ambrocio Pineda

 
199/Grad
Ambrocis@uci.edu

Adrien Ponticorvo

 
Post Doc
apontico@uci.edu

Eric Potma

 
Faculty

Rachel (Yueqiao) Qu

 
Graduate Student
yueqiaoq@uci.edu

Cesar Ramales

 
199/Undergrad
cramales@uci.edu

Ram Ramalingam

 
OCT Medical Inc
octmedical@gmail.com

Karina Ramirez

 
Admin Analyst
kcramire@uci.edu

Janaka Ranasinghesagara

(949) 824-9370
Post-Doc
jranasin@uci.edu

Swathi Rangarajan

 
OCT Medical Inc
swats89@gmail.com

Drew Reilly

 
Graduate Student Researcher
dreilly1@uci.edu

Anthony Ricaldi

 
199/Grad
Aricaldi@uci.edu

Tyler Rice

(949) 824-9476
tbrice@uci.edu

Jordyn Rodwell

 
199/Undergrad
jrodwell@uci.edu

Rebecca Rowland

 
199/Undergrad
rrowland@uci.edu

Tina Saber

 
Graduate Student Researcher
tsaber@uci.edu

Allen Sabio

(949) 824-5633
Contracts and Grants Analyst
sabioa@uci.edu

Shervin Safa

 
Beckman Laser Intern
safa.shervin@yahoo.com

Amir Saheb

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
asaheb@asurams.edu

Arya Saidi

 
Specialist
asaidi@uci.edu

Mayer Saidian

 
Project Scientist
msaidian@gmail.com

Eddy Salas

 
199/Undergrad
eddys@uci.edu

Rui Sekine

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
rui.sekine@hq.hpk.co.jp

Seyed Ataollah (Ata) Sharif

(949) 824-4104
Postdoctoral Scholar
sharifs@uci.edu

Diane Shin

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
Dianes1@uci.edu

Samir Shreim

 
Visiting Researcher
sshreim@uci.edu

Trevor Silence

 
199/Grad
tsilence@uci.edu

Ryan Sivoraphonh

 
199/Undergrad
rsivorap@uci.edu

William Smith

 
199/Undergrad
williags@uci.edu

Jerry Spanier

(949) 824-3419
Researcher
jspanier@uci.edu

Tomas Stromberg

 
Visiting Researcher
tomas.stromberg@liu.se

Chung-Ho Sun

(949) 824-4360
Specialist
ccsun@uci.edu

Yona Tadir

917-421-9323
Adjunct Professor
ytadir@uci.edu

Thair Takesh

 
Visiting Researcher
altakesh@gmail.com

Wenbin Tan

 
Assistant Project Scientist
wenbint@uci.edu

Jack Tang

 
Visiting Researcher
jtang014@ucr.edu

Chloe Thangavelu

 
PhD Student
Cthangav@uci.edu

Rachel Thompson

 
199/Undergrad
rmthomp1@uci.edu

Todd Thorson

 
199/Undergrad
thorsont@uci.edu

Mohammad Torabzadeh

 
Graduate Student Researcher
mtorabza@uci.edu

Damian Torres

 
199/Undergrad
drtorres@uci.edu

Nhi (Lily) Tran

 
199/Grad
nhilt@uci.edu

Prem Tripathi

 
MD Student
ptripath@uci.edu

Bruce Tromberg

(949) 824-8705
Professor
bjtrombe@uci.edu

Daniel Tromberg

 
Student Assistant
dantrom@gmail.com

Daniel Ung

 
Student Assistant
ungdp@uci.edu

Lisette van Os

 
Visiting Scholar/Specialist
l.van.os@student.rug.nl

Vasan Venugopalan

(949) 824-5802
Professor
vvenugop@uci.edu

Betty Villantay

 
199/Undergrad
bvillant@uci.edu

Nicole Wakida

 
Specialist
nwakida@uci.edu

Robert Warren

 
Graduate Student
warrenr@uci.edu

John Weidling

 
Staff
jweidlin@uci.edu

Sean White

 
seanmw@uci.edu

Avin Wijayaweera

 
199/Grad
awijayaw

Petra Wilder-Smith

(949) 824-7632
Associate Professor in Residence
pwsmith@uci.edu

Joshua Williams

 
Beckman Laser Intern
jnwills@gmail.com

Robert Wilson

 
PostDoc
wilsonrh@uci.edu

Wendy Wolfson

 
Specialist
wwolfson@uci.edu

Brian Wong

(714) 456-5753
Professor
bjwong@uci.edu

Natalie Wong

 
199/Grad
NiWong@uci.edu

Seung Hoon Woo

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
lesaby@hanmail.net

Yihang Xin

 
199/Undergrad
yihangx@uci.edu

Zihan Xu

 
199/GRAD
zihanx7@uci.edu

Bruce Yang

 
yangby@uci.edu

Jonathan (Qiang) Yang

 
PostDoc
yangqiang16@gmail.com

Hossein Yazdi

 
Graduate Student Researcher
hseddigh@uci.edu

Rong Yin

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
yinyongyd@126.com

Zhaoxia Ying

 
Visiting Scholar

Danessa Yip

 
199/Undergrad
dlyip@uci.edu

Joon You

 
Researcher
joonsyou@gmail.com

Alexandra Yount

 
Admin Staff
Alexandra.Yount@gmail.com

Junxiao Yu

 
199/Undergad
junxiaoy@uci.edu

Tao Yue

 
Kino Biosciences
tyue1@uci.edu

Mellonie Zhang

 
Graduate Student Researcher
melloniz@uci.edu

Mengke Zhang

 
Graduate Student
mengkez@uci.edu

Jiayi Zhao

 
199/Undergrad
jiayiz5@uci.edu

Christina (Kaixin) Zhao

 
199/Undergrad
kaixinz@uci.edu

Kathleen Zhou

 
Beckman Laser Intern
guangyiz@uci.edu

Zhikai Zhu

 
199

Jiang Zhu

 
Postdoc
jiangz3@uci.edu

Alisa Zhukhovitskaya

 
MD Resident
azhukhov@uci.edu