BLI Directory
View by name

Nana-Ama Acquah

 
Pathways to Biophotonics and Biomedical Engineering Intern
Acquah.ama7@gmail.com

Lauryn Alexander

 
Pathways to Biophotonics and Biomedical Engineering Intern
loalexa@icloud.com

Afarin Anbarani

 
Junior Specialist
afarinanbarani@gmail.com

Jeff Andrews

(949) 824-5139
Technical Staff
jandrews@uci.edu

Naris Anukornchaikul

 
199/Undergrad
narisanukorn1997@gmail.com

Radean Anvari

 
Beckman Laser Intern
ranvari99@gmail.com

Bahman Anvari

 
Visiting Researcher
anvarib@ucr.edu

Joshua Arias

 
Researcher
jdarias@uci.edu

Melissa Baldado

 
199/Undergrad
mbaldado@uci.edu

Mihaela Balu

(949) 824-8797
Specialist
mbalu@uci.edu

Greg Bearman

 
Visiting Researcher
gregb@snapshotspectra.com

Michael Berns

(949) 824-7565
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
mwberns@uci.edu

Anthony Beshai

 
199/Undergrad
daveabeshai@gmail.com

Deborah Birnie

(949) 824-8517
Technology Transfer Manager
ddbirnie@uci.edu

Julianna Bordas

 
199/Undergrad
jbordas@uci.edu

Pamela Borden

 
199/Undergrad
pborden@uci.edu

Elliot Botvinick

(949) 824-9613
Associate Professor
ebotvini@uci.edu

Ryan Boyle

 
199/Undergrad
rlboyle@uci.edu

Matt Brenner

(714) 456-6776
Professor of Medicine
mbrenner@uci.edu

Tanya Burney

(949) 824-6996
tburney@uci.edu

Junming Cai

 
199/Undergrad
junmingc@uci.edu

Keshia Capers

 
Pathways to Biophotonics and Biomedical Engineering Intern
Keshia.capers@my.hamptonu.edu

Ashleigh Carter

 
Pathways to Biophotonics and Biomedical Engineering Intern
ashleigh.1214@live.com

Ryan Chan

 
Beckman Laser Intern
ryanchan989@gmail.com

Linda Chandler

(949) 824-9712
Purchasing Coordinator
lchandle@uci.edu

Theodore Chang

 
199/Undergrad
theodorc@uci.edu

Myungchul Chang

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
changmc@dku.edu

Zhongping Chen

(949) 824-1247
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
z2chen@uci.edu

Jeffrey Chen

 
199/Undergrad
jeffrhc2@uci.edu

Xiaoyang Chen

 
Visiting Scholar
chenxy.159@gmail.com

Si Chen

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
chensi0921@163.com

Jason Chen

 
Specialist
jason.chen@uci.edu

Minghui Chen

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
mchen@usst.edu.cn

Eun Jung Cho

 
199/Undergrad
ejcho1690@gmail.com

Bernard Choi

(949) 824-9491
Associate Professor
choib@uci.edu

Li-Dek (Danny) Chou

 
lidekc@uci.edu

Braeden Clewis

 
199/Undergrad
clewisb@uci.edu

Gabrielle Comfort

949-824-8859
Director of Development
gcomfort@uci.edu

Dalan Cragun

 
Beckman Laser Intern
cragund@uci.edu

Shomari Crockett

 
Pathways to Biophotonics and Biomedical Engineering Intern
shomaricrockett10@yahoo.com

Christian Crouzet

 
Graduate Student
ccrouzet@uci.edu

Brian Dang

 
MD Resident
bkdang@uci.edu

Tra Dang

 
199/Undergrad
tradt@uci.edu

Vineet Desai

 
199/Undergrad
vineetd@uci.edu

Guriqbal Dhariwal

 
Beckman Laser Intern
gdhariwa@uci.edu

Richard Diaz

(949) 824-5784
Programmer/Analyst III
rsdiaz@uci.edu

Marcella Digel

 
199/Undergrad
mdigel@uci.edu

Kim-Sa Do

 
199/Undergrad
kimsad@uci.edu

Christian Duhay

 
Beckman Laser Intern
christianduhay@gmail.com

Robert Dunn

 
199/Undergrad
redunn@uci.edu

Cody Dunn

 
PhD Student
cedunn@uci.edu

Derrick Duong

 
199/Undergrad
derrickd@uci.edu

Anthony Durkin

(949) 824-3284
Associate Professor
adurkin@uci.edu

Amanda Durkin

(949) 824-3340
Associate Specialist
afdurkin@uci.edu

Christine Fantone

(949) 824-1658
Purchasing
cfantone@uci.edu

Torsten Fiebig

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
torsten.fiebig@gmail.com

Vania Firmalino

 
199/Undergrad
mfirmali@uci.edu

Jan Fisher

(949) 824-4112
Administrative Officer
fisher@uci.edu

Lela Fossett

 
199/Undergrad
lfossett@uci.edu

Louis Frank

 
199/Undergrad
lmfrank@uci.edu

Xiuhui Gao

 
199/Undergrad
xiuhuig@uci.edu

Yiwei Gao

 
199/Undergrad
yiweig@uci.edu

Roy Garcia

 
199/Undergrad
royag@uci.edu

Midge Garrison

(949) 824-6291
Special Projects
midgec@uci.edu

Michael Ghijsen

 
Graduate Student
mghijsen@uci.edu

Andrea Giancarli

949-824-4269
Clinic Manager
afgianca@uci.edu

Raylene Gonzalez

 
Analyst
rayleng@uci.edu

Carolyn Griffin

 
Purchasing Assistant
carolyng@uci.edu

Jeffrey Gu

 
MD Student
jtgu@uci.edu

Rachel Gurlin

 
Graduate Student
rgurlin@uci.edu

Amir Hakimi

 
MD Student
ahakimi93@gmail.com

Derek Hale

 
Undergrad
haled@uci.edu

Kyle Hansen

 
199/Undergrad
kdhansen@uci.edu

Alex Hart

 
Visiting Researcher LAMMP
arhart@uci.edu

Carole Hayakawa

(949) 824-6940
Assist. Project Scientist
hayakawa@uci.edu

Youmin He

 
Visiting Scholar/ Specialist
youminhe@gmail.com

Sydnei Head

 
Pathways to Biophotonics and Biomedical Engineering Intern
sydnei00010@gmail.com

Emon Heidari

 
Researcher
aheidari@uci.edu

Brian Hill

(949) 824-7862
Programmer/Analyst III
hillb@uci.edu

Henry Hirschberg

(949) 824-3419
Researcher
hhirschb@uci.edu

Jessica Ho

 
199/Undergrad
jessih3@uci.edu

Dan Ho

 
199/Undergrad
dpho@uci.edu

Ellen Hong

 
Visiting Researcher
ellenmhong@gmail.com

Jue Hou

 
PhD Grad Student
jueh@uci.edu

Julie Hsu

 
PhD student
juliech@uci.edu

Hanze Hu

 
199/Undergrad
hanzeh@uci.edu

Allison Hu

 
MD Student
allisoh2@uci.edu

Logan Hubbard

 
Graduate Student
lchubbar@uci.edu

Tiancheng Huo

 
Postdoc
huotiancheng@gmail.com

Nomaan Hussain

 
199/Undergrad
nshussai@uci.edu

Ryo Ishida

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
ryo.ishida@hq.hpk.co.jp

Delaney Islip

 
199/Undergrad
dislip@uci.edu

Wangcun Jia

(949) 824-4674
Assistant Researcher
wjia@uci.edu

Joseph Jing

 
Graduate Student Researcher
jingj@uci.edu

Christopher Johnson

 
Pathways to Biophotonics and Biomedical Engineering Intern
johnsoncaj1997@yahoo.com

David Ju

 
199/Undergad
dju2@uci.edu

Tina Karimi

 
199/Undergrad
tkarimi1@uci.edu

Ghaidaa Kashgari

 
199/Undergrad
gkashgar@uci.edu

Elaine Kato

(949) 824-6473
Administrative Assistant
elkato@uci.edu

Kristen Kelly

(949) 824-7980
Professor
kmkelly@uci.edu

Alexis Kelly

 
Beckman Laser Intern
alexisckelly@gmail.com

Gordon Kennedy

 
Specialist
gordontkennedy@gmail.com

Reza Khazaeinezhad

 
Visiting Scholar
reza.kh.n@gmail.com

Pierre Khoury

 
MI Inc employee
pierre.khoury@modulatedimaging.com

Bita Kianian

 
Master Student
kianianb@uci.edu

Hanna Kim

(949) 824-2251
hhkim3@uci.edu

Paul (Sehwan) Kim

 
Visiting Specialist
paul29.kim@gmail.com

Karsten Koenig

 
Visiting Researcher
karstenk@uci.edu

Xiangduo Kong

 
Researcher
xiangduk@uci.edu

Konrad Kozlowski

 
Beckman Laser Intern
K.Kozlow@wstl.edu

Tatiana Krasieva

(949) 824-3664
Project Scientist
tkrasiev@uci.edu

Bhuvnesh Kumar

 
IT Assistant
bhuvnesk@uci.edu

Kevin Lai

 
199/Undergrad
laikt1@uci.edu

Tuan Lam

 
Student Assistant
tuanal@uci.edu

Jesse Lam

 
Specialist
jhlam@uci.edu

Alexius Lampkin

 
Pathways to Biophotonics and Biomedical Engineering Intern
alexjo1296@rocketmail.com

Sang Hoon Lee

 
Visiting Scholar
harryx74@gmail.com

Seongheon Lee

 
Visiting Scholar
aneshead@gmail.com

Jangwoen Lee

(949) 824-0524
Project Scientist
jangwl@uci.edu

Lauren Lee

 
Work Study
laurehl1@uci.edu

Veronica Lee

 
Beckman Laser Intern
vlee@dominicanacademy.org

Griffin Lentsch

 
Beckman Laser Intern
grifflentsch@gmail.com

Anais Leproux

(949) 824-4104
Specialist
aleproux@uci.edu

Ben Lertsakdadet

 
Scientist / Technical Staff
blerksak@uci.edu

Li Li

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
lily-3n@sina.com

Yan Li

 
Visiting Researcher
yanl30@uci.edu

Leacky Liaw

 
lliaw@uci.edu

Jingyu Liu

 
Research Specialist
jingyul6@uci.edu

Melissa Lopez

 
199/Undergrad
melissml@uci.edu

Matt Loren

 
199/Undergrad
lorenm@uci.edu

Matthew Low

 
199/Undergrad
mclow@uci.edu

Junlan Lu

 
Visiting Researcher
lu388@purdue.edu

Yuchen Ma

 
Beckman Laser Intern
ycma@uci.edu

Marlon Maducdoc

 
MD Student
maducdoc@uci.edu

Sari Mahon

(949) 824-3924
Associate Project Scientist
mahonsb@uci.edu

Natalie Mai

 
Beckman Laser Intern
mainh@uci.edu

Pejman Majd

 
MD Student
pmajd@uci.edu

Natalie Malek

 
199/Undergrad
malekn@uci.edu

Lisa Malenfant

(949) 824-9588
Associate Specialist
lmalenfa@uci.edu

Breyah Matthews

 
Pathways to Biophotonics and Biomedical Engineering Intern
breyahmatthews@gmail.com

Amaan Mazhar

(949) 528-6532
MI Inc employee
amaan.mazhar@modulatedimaging.com

Da'Monie McRae

 
Pathways to Biophotonics and Biomedical Engineering Intern
damoniemcrae@gmail.com

Yusi Miao

 
Graduate Student
yusim2@uci.edu

Erin Miller

(949) 824-4111
Director of External Relations
ewmiller@uci.edu

Mercedeh Mirhosseini

 
199/Undergrad
mmirhoss@uci.edu

Emmanuel Moncada

 
199/Undergrad
emoncada@uci.edu

Sucbei Moon

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
moon.sucbei@gmail.com

Ryan Moore

 
199/Undergrad
bizkd@me.com

Wesley Moy

 
Scientist / Technical Staff
wmoy@uci.edu

Justin Moy

 
Specialist
jmoy@uci.edu

David Mukai

(949) 824-3924
Staff Research Associate
dsmukai@uci.edu

Denise Nadora

 
199/Undergrad
nadorad@uci.edu

Rohit Nair

 
199/Undergrad
rohitn@uci.edu

Avid Najdahmadi

 
199/Undergrad
anajdahm@uci.edu

J. Stuart Nelson

(949) 824-7526
Professor
jsnelson@uci.edu

Tuan Ngo

 
MD Student
tngo5@uci.edu

Vi Nguyen

 
199/Undergrad
vibn@uci.edu

Justin Nguyen

 
Beckman Laser Intern
justidn2@uci.edu

Paul Nguyen

 
Beckman Laser Intern
paulpn@uci.edu

Frances Nicklen

 
199/Undergrad
fnicklen@uci.edu

Erik Noel

 
199/Undergrad
enoel@uci.edu

Jennifer Odrich

 
Admin Work Study
jodrich@uci.edu

Connie Oh

 
Specialist
conniejo@uci.edu

Alexander Pai

 
199/Undergrad
aepai@uci.edu

Natasha Palmuttam

 
199/Undergrad
npalamut@uci.edu

David Park

 
199/Undergrad
davidyp1@uci.edu

Stephanie Pascua

 
199/Undergrad
smpascua@uci.edu

Akhil Kumar "AK" Pathani

 
Visiting Scholar
akhil.pathani@gmail.com

Akshay Paul

 
199/Undergrad
apaul1@uci.edu

Nicollette Pepin

 
199/Undergrad
npepin@uci.edu

Thinh Phan

 
199/Undergrad
thinhqp@uci.edu

George Philipopoulos

 
Specialist
gphilipopoulos@gmail.com

Zhonglie Piao

 
Visiting Researcher
zpiao@uci.edu

Aftin Pomeroy

 
199/Undergrad
adpomero@uci.edu

Adrien Ponticorvo

 
Post Doc
apontico@uci.edu

Li Qi

 
Visiting Scholar/Specialist
lqi210093@gmail.com

Rachel (Yueqiao) Qu

 
Graduate Student
yueqiaoq@uci.edu

Alan Quach

 
199/Undergrad
alanq1@uci.edu

Cesar Ramales

 
199/Undergrad
cramales@uci.edu

Ram Ramalingam

 
OCT Medical Inc
octmedical@gmail.com

Karina Ramirez

 
Work Study
kcramire@uci.edu

Janaka Ranasinghesagara

(949) 824-9370
Post-Doc
jranasin@uci.edu

Swathi Rangarajan

 
OCT Medical Inc
swats89@gmail.com

Nellone Reid

 
Pathways to Biophotonics and Biomedical Engineering Faculty
nellone.reid@hamptonu.edu

Drew Reilly

 
Graduate Student Researcher
dreilly1@uci.edu

Tyler Rice

(949) 824-9476
tbrice@uci.edu

Jordyn Rodwell

 
199/Undergrad
jrodwell@uci.edu

Kevin Ross

 
Beckman Laser Intern
kevinross720@hotmail.com

Rebecca Rowland

 
199/Undergrad
rrowland@uci.edu

Rolf Saager

(949) 824-4104
Postdoctoral Scholar
rsaager@uci.edu

Allen Sabio

(949) 824-5633
Contracts and Grants Analyst
sabioa@uci.edu

Shervin Safa

 
Beckman Laser Intern
safa.shervin@yahoo.com

Amir Saheb

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
asaheb@asurams.edu

Arya Saidi

 
Specialist
asaidi@uci.edu

Mayer Saidian

 
Project Scientist
msaidian@gmail.com

Inga Saknite

 
Visiting Scholar/ Researcher
inga.saknite@lu.lv

Anik Sargsyan

 
199/Undergrad
aniks@uci.edu

Kennedi Scott

 
Pathways to Biophotonics and Biomedical Engineering Intern
scottkennedi17@gmail.com

Rui Sekine

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
rui.sekine@hq.hpk.co.jp

Seyed Ataollah (Ata) Sharif

(949) 824-4104
Postdoctoral Scholar
sharifs@uci.edu

Wen Shen

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
kummingshen@hotmail.com

Bhupinder Shergill

 
bshergil@uci.edu

Han Shi

 
Visiting Researcher
shihan96@zju.edu.cn

Diane Shin

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
Dianes1@uci.edu

Ahmad Shirazi

 
PhD Student
ashiraz2@uci.edu

Samir Shreim

 
Visiting Researcher
sshreim@uci.edu

Ryan Sivoraphonh

 
199/Undergrad
rsivorap@uci.edu

David Siyluy

 
Beckman Laser Intern
dsiyluy@uci.edu

William Smith

 
199/Undergrad
williags@uci.edu

Jerry Spanier

(949) 824-3419
Researcher
jspanier@uci.edu

Tomas Stromberg

 
Visiting Researcher
tomas.stromberg@liu.se

Malcolm Su

 
Beckman Laser Intern
malcols@uci.edu

Chung-Ho Sun

(949) 824-4360
Specialist
ccsun@uci.edu

Yona Tadir

917-421-9323
Adjunct Professor
ytadir@uci.edu

Thair Takesh

 
Visiting Researcher
altakesh@gmail.com

Wenbin Tan

 
Assistant Project Scientist
wenbint@uci.edu

Jack Tang

 
Visiting Researcher
jtang014@ucr.edu

Seraphim Telep

 
199/Undergrad
stelep@uci.edu

Rachel Thompson

 
199/Undergrad
rmthomp1@uci.edu

Todd Thorson

 
199/Undergrad
thorsont@uci.edu

Mohammad Torabzadeh

 
Graduate Student Researcher
mtorabza@uci.edu

Helen Tran

 
199/Undergrad
helent3@uci.edu

Prem Tripathi

 
MD Student
ptripath@uci.edu

Bruce Tromberg

(949) 824-8705
Professor
bjtrombe@uci.edu

Daniel Tromberg

 
Student Assistant
dantrom@gmail.com

Joseph Tsai

 
Beckman Laser Intern
josephtsai2000@gmail.com

Alejandra Turcios

 
199/Undergrad
agturcio@uci.edu

Manuel Valdebran

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
admin@valdebran.com

Vasan Venugopalan

(949) 824-5802
Professor
vvenugop@uci.edu

Betty Villantay

 
199/Undergrad
bvillant@uci.edu

Nicole Wakida

 
Specialist
nwakida@uci.edu

Robert Warren

 
Graduate Student
warrenr@uci.edu

John Weidling

 
Staff
jweidlin@uci.edu

Sean White

 
seanmw@uci.edu

Petra Wilder-Smith

(949) 824-7632
Associate Professor in Residence
pwsmith@uci.edu

Joshua Williams

 
Beckman Laser Intern
jnwills@gmail.com

Robert Wilson

 
PostDoc
wilsonrh@uci.edu

Brian Wong

(714) 456-5753
Professor
bjwong@uci.edu

Seung Hoon Woo

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
lesaby@hanmail.net

Yihang Xin

 
199 Undergrad
yihangx@uci.edu

Bruce Yang

 
yangby@uci.edu

Jonathan (Qiang) Yang

 
PostDoc
yangqiang16@gmail.com

Rong Yin

 
Visiting Scholar/Researcher
yinyongyd@126.com

Danessa Yip

 
199/Undergrad
dlyip@uci.edu

Joon You

 
Researcher
joonsyou@gmail.com

Alexandra Yount

 
Admin Staff
Alexandra.Yount@gmail.com

Junxiao Yu

 
199/Undergad
junxiaoy@uci.edu

Buyun Zhang

 
Graduate Student
buyunz@uci.edu

Mengke Zhang

 
Graduate Student
mengkez@uci.edu

Jiayi Zhao

 
199/Undergrad
jiayiz5@uci.edu

Christina (Kaixin) Zhao

 
199/Undergrad
kaixinz@uci.edu

Kathleen Zhou

 
Beckman Laser Intern
guangyiz@uci.edu

Yong Zhou

 
199/Undergrad
yongxiaz@uci.edu

Jiang Zhu

 
Postdoc
jiangz3@uci.edu

Dexi Zhu

 
Visiting Researcher
zhudexi@gmail.com

Alisa Zhukhovitskaya

 
MD Resident
azhukhov@uci.edu