Contact Information
Beckman Laser Institute
1002 Health Sciences Road
Irvine, CA 92617

Beckman Laser Institute Medical Clinic
FOR PATIENTS
Tel: 949.824.7997
Fax: 949.824.2726

BLI Research/Academic Department
FOR RESEARCH-RELATED QUESTIONS
Tel:949.824.4713
Fax:949.824.8413

Director
Bruce Tromberg, Ph.D.
Professor of Surgery and Biomedical Engineering
949.824.8705
bjtrombe@uci.edu

Founding Director
Photonics Incubator Director

Michael Berns
949.824.7565
mwberns@uci.edu

Medical Director
J. Stuart Nelson, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Surgery, Dermatology and Biomedical Engineering
949.824.7526
jsnelson@uci.edu

MSO
Jan Fisher
949.824.4112
fisher@uci.edu

Special Projects Manager
Midge Garrison
midgec@uci.edu

Center Grant Analyst
Executive Assistant to the Director
Hanna Kim
949.824.2251
hhkim3@uci.edu

Purchasing Manager
Linda Chandler
949.824.9712
linda.chandler@uci.edu

Director, BLI Contracts and Grants Unit
Allen Sabio
949.824.5633
sabioa@uci.edu

Personnel Manager
Jan Fisher
949.824.4112
fisher@uci.edu

External Relations
Erin Miller
949.824.4111
ewmiller@uci.edu

Veterinary Director
George Peavy D.V.M
949.824.4832
gpeavy@uci.edu

Tech Transfer
Deb Birnie
949.824.8517
ddbirnie@uci.edu

Financial Analyst
Christine Fantone
949.824.1658
cfantone@uci.edu

Principal Development Engineer
Jeff Andrews
949.824.5139
jandrews@uci.edu

Computer Analyst
Richard Diaz
949.824.5784
rsdiaz@uci.edu

Webmaster
Brian Hill
949.824.7033
hillb@uci.edu